Skip to content

About Us

Bylaws and Relevant Policies

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Esperanto-USA is dedicated to promoting and supporting the use of Esperanto in the United States. Comprising passionate and knowledgeable individuals, the Board oversees the organization’s strategic direction, ensures the effective implementation of its programs, and works to expand the Esperanto community. Through their leadership and vision, the Board strives to foster a vibrant and inclusive environment for Esperanto speakers and learners nationwide.

  • President: Brandon SOWERS elected 2023
  • Vice President: Quintyn “Kuo” BOBB elected 2023
  • Treasurer: David BECK elected 2021
  • Secretary: Charlotte BURTON elected 2022
  • Director: Jane SHEVSTOV elected 2021
  • Director: Ruth “Margo” KEVESS-COHEN elected 2022
  • Director: Fred MEYER elected 2022
  • Director: Enrique HARO MÁRQUEZ elected 2023

Contact the Board through

Meeting Minutes and Financial Reports

*Please note, that starting March 2021 all meeting minutes can be found in the de la estraro column of our newsletter.

Annual Reports

Central Office

The Central Office of Esperanto-USA, consisting of our Executive Director and two dedicated Editors, plays a crucial role in the day-to-day operations of the organization. The Executive Director manages administrative tasks, coordinates programs, and serves as a key liaison within the Esperanto community. Our Editors are responsible for producing high-quality publications and resources that inform and engage our members. Together, the Central Office team works tirelessly to support the mission of Esperanto-USA.

  • Executive Director: Amanda SCHMIDT
  • Editor: Alena ADLER
  • Editor: Logan HALL


Much of Esperanto-USA’s work is carried out by volunteer committees. If you are interested in getting involved in one of the below committees, please reach out to us!

  • Communications Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Nominations Committee
  • Projects Committee
  • Promotions Committee